Video: How to hide or delete your YouTube channel
As a YouTube creator you can temporarily hide your YouTube content or permanently delete your YouTube channel. If you choose to temporarily hide your content you can re-enable it later. On the other hand, deleting your entire YouTube channel is permanent and will also delete all Community posts, comments, and replies. If you're sure you want to delete your channel consider downloading all of your videos beforehand. We've linked an article in the description below for that. On a computer, make sure you're signed in to YouTube with the right channel.
Once signed in, go to Settings. Select "Advanced settings." Then select "Delete channel." This takes you to your 2 options. If you want to temporarily hide your channel, select "I want to hide my content." You'll then be shown what content will be hidden and what content will remain public. To confirm, tick the boxes and select "Hide my content." If you're absolutely sure you want to permanently delete your channel select "I want to permanently delete my content." Again, there is no way to recover a channel you've deleted so be sure about your decision. If you want to move forward, tick the box and select "Delete my content." The deletion may take some time to be completed so you might see thumbnails of your videos on YouTube for a bit. If you'd like to learn more about hiding or deleting your channel check out the link in the description below. And that's it! Subscribe for more YouTube tips and tricks..