/How to close your Microsoft Account | Microsoft

How to close your Microsoft Account | Microsoft

Video: How to close your Microsoft Account | Microsoft

Subtitles

>> Hi this is Taylor with Microsoft Customer Service and today, I'm going to walk you through how to close your Microsoft account. Closing your Microsoft account is a secure, but straightforward process that you can do at any time at account.Microsoft.com. Let's get started. Go to account.Microsoft.com and click "Sign in". Sign in to your Microsoft account with your preferred sign in method. Click on the "Security" tab at the top of the page, and then select "more security options".

Click "Close your account" and you'll be asked to re-enter your password for security reasons. On the next screen, carefully review the information and ensure you've canceled your subscriptions, use up your account credits, and saved any information that you'd like to backup before proceeding. When everything is ready, click on "Next" to confirm you are ready to close. You will now be asked to review everything associated with the account that you'll lose access to when deleting your account. Read all the advisories and check all the boxes to acknowledge that you have received the warnings. You'll also need to select the closest description regarding why you're closing your account from the dropdown list at the bottom of the page. When you've completed your review. Click "Mark account for closure".

Your account will now be marked for closure. After 30 days, the account and all information we specified before will be permanently deleted and unrecoverable. Keep in mind that you still have a window of time to stop your account from being deleted, after going through the closure process by simply logging back in at account.Microsoft.com. You have 30 days to reopen your account. If you found this video helpful, please click the "Like" button and subscribe to our channel for more..

READ  How to React-Native : Building Video/Voice Call App Part I - Login